Our Perfect Nighttime Diaper

Did you know babies sleep up to 14 hours a day? We’re protecting your baby with the #1 best-selling nighttime diaper*. Huggies® Overnites diapers have extra absorbency & softness to provide all-night protection and comfort, plus our Double Grip Strips to keep the diaper in place throughout the night.

*Based on US Nielsen data from the past 52 weeks, ending 07/01/2023

Our Perfect Nighttime Diaper

Did you know babies sleep up to 14 hours a day? We’re protecting your baby with the #1 best-selling nighttime diaper*. Huggies® Overnites diapers have extra absorbency & softness to provide all-night protection and comfort, plus our Double Grip Strips to keep the diaper in place throughout the night.

*Based on US Nielsen data from the past 52 weeks, ending 07/01/2023

Add to Cart at Your Favorite Retailer
Select A Diaper Size
Select Count/Pack
Select Retailer to Purchase From
dot lines dot lines
Product Features
A baby sleeps in a crib wearing a Huggies Overnites Diaper
All-Night Protection
Overnites are designed with extra absorbency and softness to help provide all-night protection and comfort.
#1 Selling Nighttime Diaper*

Overnites are perfect for sleeping comfortably through the night.

*Based on US Nielsen data from the past 52 weeks, ending 07/01/2023

Contoured Fit
The contoured fit of Overnites helps prevent nighttime leaks. They also feature pillowy soft leg cuffs.
DryTouch® Liner
Our DryTouch® liner is fast absorbing and helps keep baby dry overnight.
The top drawer of a white dresser is pulled out to display multiple Huggies Overnites Diapers with wetness indicators
Wetness Indicator
Our color-changing wetness indicator will let you know when your baby’s diaper is ready to be changed.
Overnites Diaper Tour
See what makes Huggies® Overnites Diapers best for sleeping babies.
Huggies Promise

Nearly 1 in 2 US families with young children experience diaper need*

That’s why Huggies® is a founding sponsor of the National Diaper Bank Network and donates millions of diapers to support families in need across the U.S.

*per the National Diaper Bank, 2023

Huggies® helps with diaper need

Huggies helps with diaper need

Your baby’s skin is our priority. That’s why we carefully select each ingredient that goes into Huggies® Diapers. Here’s a look at all the unique ingredients and their purpose.

INGREDIENTS PURPOSE
Wood Pulp Helps absorb wetness and store it away.
Polypropylene A common material in fibers and films. Used to deliver softness, durability, and protection.
Polyethylene A common material used in fibers and films. We use it to deliver softness, breathability, and protection.
Polyrurethane elastics A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Polyolefin Elastic A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Adhesives Adhesives are used to hold the components together or help adhere the products to garments.
Colorants Pigments and colorants are used to provide the colors and designs seen on our products. The amounts we use per product are very small and are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Printing Inks Printing inks are used to provide a decorative design. The colorants and pigments we use are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Sodium Polyacrylate A superabsorbent material that pulls in and absorbs fluid for wetness protection.
Polyester A common fiber found in many fabrics or textiles. We use it in our products to deliver softness and protection.
Color-changing wetness indicator An adhesive with color-changing ink that helps to identify when urination has occurred without disturbing the baby.

Huggies® Overnites Diapers

Our Ratings & Reviews section allows consumers like you to share their own opinions and comments. Huggies® does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section. Some reviewers have received free product or some other type of incentive in exchange for their review.

Huggies® Overnites Diapers is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 6016.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_6009
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGOVDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by micaelab220797 from They sleep long hours with this ! The absorbency and fit of this diapers are the fest and the leakage and comfort are unique. The sizing depends on each baby but I loved the size 3 for the toddler I used to take care of
Date published: 2024-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by somiam4 from Love These are honestly the best diapers you can ever get your hands to! They’re very sift and comfortable, and safe for sensitive skin! It’s also leak proof!
Date published: 2024-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by tracyb40 from Well absorbent These are good overnight diapers. They seem to hold quite well. They seem to have lots of extra room and the pull tabs stretch . They are a bit pricing but they are worth the money
Date published: 2024-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by sarahk910 from No leaks We started using these with our infant as soon as we were in the smallest size. They fit well, are soft and have never leaked overnight. We will continue to use this product for as long as needed.
Date published: 2024-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by karenp8c3b from Must have overnight diapers !!! This diapers are great for a baby to wear them at night comfortable and the absorb really good and there is barely no leakage and they fit so good in your baby .
Date published: 2024-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by kleung from Works so well! These are amazing! Super thick for night diapering. Absorbs so much and no leaks. I prefer Huggies brand vs other brands because of the Velcro and how absorbant they are
Date published: 2024-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by loveskylar13 from Great absorption! These diapers are great for any baby to wear overnight! They fit perfectly, and I've never experienced a leak, and I absolutely love them. I don't care for the regular huggies, but these overnight diapers are great!
Date published: 2024-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by marshal35 from Long lasting Great overnight diaper option. Lasts longer through the night than standard diaper options. My child sleeps comfortably with these all night long.
Date published: 2024-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by sofiab415 from Huggies Overnites diapers ensure a dry, comfortable night’s sleep for babies with their superior absorbency and leak protection. Huggies Overnites diapers have revolutionized bedtime for my children and me. Tailored for nocturnal wear, they offer unparalleled protection and coziness, ensuring your infant slumbers undisturbed. Their heightened absorbency and secure leak-lock design mean you can bid farewell to disruptive late-night diaper swaps and embrace tranquil evenings. The gentle, airy fabric maintains your baby’s dryness and comfort, minimizing irritation risks. For guardians seeking assurance that their child will rise cheerful and rejuvenated, Huggies Overnites diapers stand as a trustworthy selection.
Date published: 2024-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by davi7dm184 from Shocking good My one year old just went to size 3. And bought her some overnight cause she sleeps thur the night. Wow I'm shock how good they work and absorb with no leaking
Date published: 2024-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by stacya from Diaper This is good for those overnighter who sleep though and wet the bed with excessive pee. This helps a lot, fits nice and good sizing. I would recommend using this
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by barronc from Lovin the Huggies Huggies brand overnights is where it’s at! This is the only brand that can keep my daughter dry all night long, every night. Great for, awesome absorption, she’s comfortable in them and we very rarely have a leak!
Date published: 2024-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by aishak29 from My baby’s best diaper. This Huggies overnight diapers is very best. Fast absorbing and fit perfectly. My baby feel so comfortable after wearing this diaper and whole night is good for baby because no leakage and smooth texture.
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by juliasam from Nice for cleane and comfy night These overnight diapers from Huggies have been a real game-changer for us! With their superior absorbency and leak protection, we finally enjoy peaceful nights without worrying about wet sheets or discomfort for our little one. Highly recommend these for parents looking for a reliable solution to keep their baby dry and comfortable all night long.
Date published: 2024-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by melanieb443 from Great for Bedtime My daughter has been using these diapers for night time for a while now. They are very absorbent and my daughter feels comfortable in them. Very nice diapers.
Date published: 2024-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by gidgetr from Stays dry for hours They work wonders at night on babies they fit great! Absorbency is 💯 on point and baby wakes with no leakage comfort in every way and steps on sizing for all ages and weight sizes
Date published: 2024-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by natasha_g_34 from Super absorbant Huggies Overnites Diapers are one of my top selling brands. I find that these diapers give extra absorption. No leakage which is great. The fit and sizing is spot on. They feel like they have more cushion than the regular daytime diapers.
Date published: 2024-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by shaynaf8 from Best overnights Used these for my son, who would leak through everything overnight. I did size up 1 from the size he was currently in during the day. He had absolutely no leaks after switching to the overnights. We continued to use them until potty trained. We will purchase again for our new little one when needed too.
Date published: 2024-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by tuyetm1 from Great product I have been using this Huggies Overnites Diapper during the night for my daughter. These diapper is so soft and comfortable, no leaking during the night. Highly recommended
Date published: 2024-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by bannruss from The best!! My babe sleeps 12-13 hours a night and these are the ONLY diapers that last all night with ZERO leaks!! They fit my extra tall girl so well! They are also the only diapers that don’t break out her booty over night
Date published: 2024-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by susanac89 from Good night diapers I used this diapers on my kids for potty training the absorbency is good the fit is also good thru to size leakage not at all they could last the whole night comfort is good for the little one two and sizing is correct
Date published: 2024-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by amandabrown23 from Good for nights We use these for overnights with a cloth diaper cover over top just in case! They def work better than regular day time diapers! He’s still had a few accidents but far less.
Date published: 2024-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by marissab700e from Bsat brand Huggies is my top 1 brand with diapers and wipes! They have great packaging!!! The effectiveness is top toer! My son never once broke out with huggies! The thickness and absorption is great and this brand is trwat witg all their products!. My son was so comfortable!! And there wasnt ecer leakage which is awesme bc he would pee ALOT overnight & soon as he opened eyes
Date published: 2024-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by kaylav161 from Must have Best diapers for night time as its highly absorbance. Usually it will last the entire night without overflowing. Huggies is one of the best brand for comfort and odor control
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valeria from Awfull!!! I bought this a week ago and I regret it. We usually use another brand and have no issue through the night. I was out and local Kroger had just Huggies and Pumpers overnight diapers. I decided to get Huggies. That was a very very bad idea. It all leaks through in a matter of couple of hours, so now I have crying baby at leat 3 times a night and my son got diaper rush, that we didn't have ever before. We used Huggies for 3 nights until our usual overnight diapers arrived and then threw away whole box. Couldn't even donate it, because no baby should suffer in these awful diapers.
Date published: 2024-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by ianb54 from Great overnight protection These do a great job absorbing overnight. We tend to size up in the fit to really protect it from leaking overnight. Our son seems comfortable in them.
Date published: 2024-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by lyssalaane from Amazing These are the best overnight diapers we’ve used from the time my daughter was born. These hold up amazing overnight as long as you have them tight
Date published: 2024-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by queenkp from Great when baby wakes up with a full diaper Great absorption and fit. My son doesn't like to be changed in the middle of the night but will wake up with a full diaper so this is perfect for night time.
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by momoneywithmo from These are the best overnight diapers These are the best diapers for overnight ! My kids used to leak through their everyday diapers until I discovered Huggies Overnites. Now they never leak through! Great product. Must have.
Date published: 2024-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Alex11991199 from Tab rips on almost every one My 3 year old has worn huggies since he was a new born, we've never had a problem, until he started wearing the size 6 nighttime diapers. Not only does he pee through them but the tabs on them rip off almost instantly when we go to put them on. We originally thought he was just peeing more over night and that's why but then we put him back in a size 5 which were a little tight but he didn't pee through for an entire week. We go back to the 6s and pees through them the first night. The second issue with the tabs we thought let's try and be a little more gentle even though it's never happened before but no matter how gentle we are they seem to rip. We had to throw away at least 15 diapers in the past week due to this issue
Date published: 2024-04-07
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_6009
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGOVDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers are our most absorbent diaper style.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers feature a tapered fit so sizing up from your daytime diaper may be a great option for optimal absorbency.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers are offered in size 3-6.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers feature a double grip strip to keep diaper in place.

Icon graphic for Huggies® diaper comparison

Compare Diapers

There are a lot of choices, so we can help show you the differences between our diapers.

Find the best diaper for your baby

Recommended Articles

dot lines dot lines