Our Perfect Nighttime Diaper

Did you know babies sleep up to 14 hours a day? We’re protecting your baby with the #1 best-selling nighttime diaper*. Huggies® Overnites diapers have extra absorbency & softness to provide all-night protection and comfort, plus our Double Grip Strips to keep the diaper in place throughout the night.

*Based on US Nielsen data from the past 52 weeks, ending 07/01/2023

Our Perfect Nighttime Diaper

Did you know babies sleep up to 14 hours a day? We’re protecting your baby with the #1 best-selling nighttime diaper*. Huggies® Overnites diapers have extra absorbency & softness to provide all-night protection and comfort, plus our Double Grip Strips to keep the diaper in place throughout the night.

*Based on US Nielsen data from the past 52 weeks, ending 07/01/2023

Add to Cart at Your Favorite Retailer
Select A Diaper Size
Select Count/Pack
Select Retailer to Purchase From
dot lines dot lines
Product Features
A baby sleeps in a crib wearing a Huggies Overnites Diaper
All-Night Protection
Overnites are designed with extra absorbency and softness to help provide all-night protection and comfort.
#1 Selling Nighttime Diaper*

Overnites are perfect for sleeping comfortably through the night.

*Based on US Nielsen data from the past 52 weeks, ending 07/01/2023

Contoured Fit
The contoured fit of Overnites helps prevent nighttime leaks. They also feature pillowy soft leg cuffs.
DryTouch® Liner
Our DryTouch® liner is fast absorbing and helps keep baby dry overnight.
The top drawer of a white dresser is pulled out to display multiple Huggies Overnites Diapers with wetness indicators
Wetness Indicator
Our color-changing wetness indicator will let you know when your baby’s diaper is ready to be changed.
Overnites Diaper Tour
See what makes Huggies® Overnites Diapers best for sleeping babies.
Huggies Promise

Nearly 1 in 2 US families with young children experience diaper need*

That’s why Huggies® is a founding sponsor of the National Diaper Bank Network and donates millions of diapers to support families in need across the U.S.

*per the National Diaper Bank, 2023

Huggies® helps with diaper need

Huggies helps with diaper need

Your baby’s skin is our priority. That’s why we carefully select each ingredient that goes into Huggies® Diapers. Here’s a look at all the unique ingredients and their purpose.

INGREDIENTS PURPOSE
Wood Pulp Helps absorb wetness and store it away.
Polypropylene A common material in fibers and films. Used to deliver softness, durability, and protection.
Polyethylene A common material used in fibers and films. We use it to deliver softness, breathability, and protection.
Polyrurethane elastics A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Polyolefin Elastic A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Adhesives Adhesives are used to hold the components together or help adhere the products to garments.
Colorants Pigments and colorants are used to provide the colors and designs seen on our products. The amounts we use per product are very small and are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Printing Inks Printing inks are used to provide a decorative design. The colorants and pigments we use are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Sodium Polyacrylate A superabsorbent material that pulls in and absorbs fluid for wetness protection.
Polyester A common fiber found in many fabrics or textiles. We use it in our products to deliver softness and protection.
Color-changing wetness indicator An adhesive with color-changing ink that helps to identify when urination has occurred without disturbing the baby.

Huggies® Overnites Diapers

Huggies® Overnites Diapers is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5910.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5903
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGOVDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 126ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by corys24 from My favorite diapers I love how these fit my baby and they do not have a scent. I think they are the most comfortable and stretchy diapers that I have tried. I am purchasing these over any other diapers.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by savannahs130 from Best for night training. Fits snug enough no leaks, very comfortable with no lines of indent. Durable and absorbs po the Werner leaving the bottom dry. The price needs to come down a couple dollars.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by jessb210 from Obsessed The Huggies overnight diapers are the only diapers that work through the night for my kids. I have tried every other brand and there’s no other quality type or like a huggie You never had a problem and we are so obsessed.
Date published: 2023-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by nidology from Not for sensitive skin I needed diapers that I didn't had to change at night and baby could sleep through the night. They were really good in the beginning but then my daughter had rashes with all huggies.
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by jixmymix from Great overnight diaper! Only had a few night with leakage but most night my baby sleeps comfortably with this diaper and I don’t have to worry about him waking up at night because there is a leak.
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by taylers6 from We love these diapers We have went through so many of these and love them! They’re super absorbent for night time and very durable. I don’t have to worry much about leakage and fit perfect!
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by linhp1 from Highly recommended Huggies Overnites Diapers are a lifesaver for peaceful nights. They provide excellent overnight protection, keeping my baby dry and comfortable. The snug fit and absorption make them my go-to choice for a good night's sleep. Highly recommended
Date published: 2023-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by kingj3 from Sensitive booties love These diapers have amazing absorption and fit just right. No leakage and leaves no rash for the sensitive baby bottoms. It’s a good thing if you can smell poop that’s how good the leakage proof is. Can barely tell if the diaper is full.
Date published: 2023-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by haleyb328 from With able to stand night time leaks These are the only diapers I used when my children would sleep. The fit was amazing as well as them being able to withstand the night time. They didn’t leak and wasn’t a diaper rash when used.
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by meshellnotinashell from Saves our sheets We've recently made the switch to huggies because they carry larger sizes. My large 4 year old hasn't learned how to hold it the whole night and these have saved me from having to wash the sheets every day. We have not had a problem with leaks.
Date published: 2023-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by mariahd91 from They work These are so SUPER absorbent. They work so well. The price runs about $40-$50. I dont mind, they're in a bigger package. I use these when im driving longer distances as well. I've repurchased many times. I highly recommend
Date published: 2023-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by caitlinp128 from super absorbent zero leaks and maximum absorbency for night time. comfortable fit and controls odor perfectly. perfect diaper for a perfect nights sleep for your little one.
Date published: 2023-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by tynat from Baby approved! We have a leak every night and it wakes my baby up everytime. We tried so many different overnight diapers and this seems to work best. No more screaming and upsetting baby at night.
Date published: 2023-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by rachelm790 from Perfect for an all night sleeper My granddaughter was completely wetting through her diapersat night when she started sleeping all through the night until we found these. We dont have to wake her up to be changed anymore or was all of her bedding.in the morning.
Date published: 2023-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diaperman9 from Child peed through Needed to upgrade our child's night time diaper to proper overnight diapers as he continuously peed through his regular diaper. We tried these but he continued peeing through the diaper. We even tried going up a size so that maybe it could hold more urine as was recommended by other reviewers at different sites. This didn't work either. We ended up buying pampers overnights which have done very well so far. We use Huggies Snugglers for our youngest and Movers for our oldest so a little disappointed that these weren't up to standard
Date published: 2023-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by travisb22 from Fit great They absorb great. The fit is usually spot on. I put them on my 6 month old all night size 3 and we have no problems with any pee throughs. I have gotten these for both children at night
Date published: 2023-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by AmberN from Plain awful!! The reviews are here and obviously share a main concern. This product is plain awful and does NOT work as advertised. SHAME ON YOU MARKETING SCAMMERS!! My poor baby has had the worst rash since switching. It becomes inflamed when treatment products are used. Couldn’t figure out why until connecting a few dots. She’s been more difficult to change recently too. It all makes sense now! After being fed up with the quality NOT holding up during the night and finding gel goop everywhere, I’ve chosen to do a little research. What I’m finding is that your simple ingredients contain known carcinogenic material. SHAME ON YOU HUGGIES!! Beyond upset for trying this product and will return to store today.
Date published: 2023-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by tiffanym618 from Love this brand These are awesome for potty training. My son still doesn’t wake up in his sleep and these help stop any accidents. He sleeps like a log and comfortable all night. They hold up all night with no leakage.
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by kaylan9a46 from Works as described Works well, holds a fair amount, little sag. Keeps baby dry and I like the texture of the inside. Absorbent without irritating baby. If it weren’t for cost these would be my go too.
Date published: 2023-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by chelseel3 from Expensive but worth it! Most absorbent diaper I’ve ever used. The only diaper two of my kids have never leaked from. Great for any period of time your child has to go without being changed like sleeping, traveling etc.
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Babystar11ny4 from Heaven sent If you have a baby that is a heavy overnight bathroom user this is for you. I had so many problems with busting diapers at night I had to use these. These kept my son dry all night.
Date published: 2023-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by mattc34 from Nice These diapers fit my children really well and absorb as much as any other diaper I’ve used (better than the cheaper ones), so you can’t really go wrong.
Date published: 2023-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iraak5 from Sleep tight These diapers offer superior overnight protection, giving us and our baby a peaceful night's sleep.The absorption capacity of Huggies OverNites is impressive. They can handle even the heaviest wettings, keeping our baby dry throughout the night. We've had fewer midnight diaper changes, which means more uninterrupted rest for everyone.The fit is fantastic, with a snug waistband and secure leg cuffs that prevent leaks and ensure comfort. The diapers are incredibly soft, and the gentle materials are kind to our baby's sensitive skin.What truly sets Huggies OverNites apart is the peace of mind they provide. We no longer worry about waking up to a soaked crib or having to change the sheets in the middle of the night.For parents seeking a reliable solution for overnight dryness and comfort, Huggies OverNites are a must-have. They've made a noticeable difference in our sleep quality and overall well-being. Highly recommended
Date published: 2023-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by alanas95 from Our only choice Great diapers and never leak. Make it all the way throughout the night. Very stretchy and seem comfortable for our little one as well. The only brand we will buy.
Date published: 2023-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lala4 from The best We switched to these night time diapers and we RARELY have leaks, These seriously are the best overnight diapers on the market, You can tell the diaper absorbs more than a regular diaper, they are HEAVY in the mornings. they fit perfectly around her waist and legs, It is comfortable and easy to use, I would never buy another brand again!
Date published: 2023-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by brookb24 from Huggies are my favirite! I love Huggies soo much! The are the most comfortable diapers for my babies and the fit is perfect. They absorbe really well and I never have issues with leaking.
Date published: 2023-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by katrinab137 from Perfect overnights! My son uses this overnight diapers and i love it so much, its hold so much comparing to regular diapers. I would highly recommend this products for overnight use
Date published: 2023-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by lexilovesmakeup from THESE ARE LIFE SAVERS I started using these around the time my son started sleeping in his crib. I thought he was waking every few hours due to hunger of my bed creaking but I truly believe these diapers keeping him dry.have helped him sleep better. Now he only wakes once or so and wakes up dry. No leak throughs and I love the Winnie the Pooh design!
Date published: 2023-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cherri Brown from Not good at all very disappointed I’am very disappointed in huggies overnight they don’t work! I spent 60.00 on a box of overnight for my daughter in they are horrible they fill up extremely fast and get soggy fast im a mother of 2 small littles ones so ii dnt have money to WASTE !! I need a coupon or my money back !
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Keekee cerise from Huggies overnight HORRIBLE!!!!! I’am very disappointed in huggies overnight they don’t work! I spent 60.00 on a box of overnight for my son in they are horrible they fill up extremely fast and get soggy fast im a mother of 2 small littles so ii dnt have money to WASTE !! I woke up to change my son last night in the stuff from the diaper was all over him in my bed ii was so angry this is ridiculous that you say this product work well and we spend our money and it doesn’t work smh ii want my money back or a coupon sent to me for a box of free diapers
Date published: 2023-09-10
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5903
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGOVDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers are our most absorbent diaper style.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers feature a tapered fit so sizing up from your daytime diaper may be a great option for optimal absorbency.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers are offered in size 3-6.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers feature a double grip strip to keep diaper in place.

Compare Diapers

Compare Diapers

There are a lot of choices, so we can help show you the differences between our diapers.

Find the best diaper for your baby

Recommended Articles

dot lines dot lines