Helps Protect Against Top Two Causes of Rash*

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers help protect against the top two causes of rash* and provide up to 100% leakproof protection.

*Mess (by managing runny mess) & moisture

Helps Protect Against Top Two Causes of Rash*

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers help protect against the top two causes of rash* and provide up to 100% leakproof protection.

*Mess (by managing runny mess) & moisture

Add to Cart at Your Favorite Retailer

Select A Diaper Size

Select Count/Pack

Select Retailer to Purchase From

dot lines dot lines

Product Features

Helps Protect Against the Top Two Causes of Rash*

Less rash means more joy, baby.

*Mess (by managing runny mess) and moisture

SkinProtect™ Liner

Features our proprietary SkinProtect™ liner, which helps to absorb moisture & lock away runny mess from baby’s skin.

Free of Fragrances, Parabens and Elemental Chlorine

The only brand entirely fragrance free*. Made without harsh ingredients. Dermatologist approved and safe for sensitive skin.

*Among leading national diaper brands, across all offered variants

Huggies® Blowout Blocker

Helping block blowouts since 1997. Up to 100% leakproof protection.

100% Breathable Outer Cover

Skin Essentials™ Diapers have a 100% breathable outer cover to help keep skin dry and happy, baby.

Up to 5x Less Mess*

*Dramatization: Leaves behind up to 5x less runny mess vs. leading store brand. Based on laboratory testing on size 1 with 1lb, 0.25PSI, after 10-minute wait.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers, wipes and Pull-Ups® training pants are dermatologist approved and designed to help keep skin clean and healthy from baby to Big Kid®

Huggies® Skin Essentials™. Gentle care for happy skin, baby.

Your baby’s skin is our priority. That’s why we carefully select each ingredient that goes into Huggies® diapers. Here’s a look at all the unique ingredients and their purpose.

Select A Pack Type Select A Pack Type
Wood Pulp Helps absorb wetness and store it away.
Polypropylene A common material in fibers and films. Used to deliver softness, durability and protection.
Polyethylene A common material used in fibers and films. We use it to deliver softness, breathability, and protection.
Polyrurethane elastics A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Polyolefin Elastic A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Adhesives Used to hold things together. In our diapers, adhesives are used to hold the components together or help adhere the products to garments.
Colorants Pigments and colorants are used to provide the colors and designs seen on our products. The amounts we use per product are very small and are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Printing Inks Printing inks are used to provide a decorative design. The colorants and pigments we use are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Sodium Polyacrylate A superabsorbent material that pulls in and absorbs fluid for wetness protection.
Polyester A common fiber found in many fabrics or textiles. We use it in our products to deliver softness and protection.
Color-changing wetness indicator An adhesive with color-changing ink that helps to identify when urination has occurred without disturbing the baby.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ Diapers

Our Ratings & Reviews section allows consumers like you to share their own opinions and comments. Huggies® does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section. Some reviewers have received free product or some other type of incentive in exchange for their review.

HUGGIES® Skin Essentials Diapers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1127.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1127
  • loc_en_CA, sid_HUGSKEDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faiza6 from Very good Huggies is always one of my top for my kiddos bcoz of is excellent absorbent quality and gentleness towards little one. Its perfect for little angels and i always highly recommended
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bella4 from Size 2 skin essentials huggies Not a single blow out or leak, the diapers are soft and very absorbent my 6 month old slept all night without it breaking. The lack of color is a little sad but it has everything it needs no rash from my sensitive baby.
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by PurpleOtter4 from Me and baby love these! These are the best freshly designed diapers! They are incredibly soft on the outside, and extremely absorbent on the inside. Baby does not get a rash with these, at all! I would recommend to any mommy! I will be getting these from now on.
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caitlink899 from Soft and fitting for baby's bottom I love these diapers for my 7month old. They are soft- both inside and out. They are the right amount of absorbant- they last through the night, they shape to babys legs, belly, and back leaving no gaps, and they are cute!
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by AngM2 from Super Soft I tried these diapers on my 18 month old son. The first thing I noticed was how incredibly soft they are! They feel super luxurious, if you can say that for a diaper! They fit well just like other Huggies diapers. I have not had any leaks so far. I like the pocket at the top of the back of the diaper to help protect from blow outs out the top.
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by PhillyBob11 from Great Huggies Diapers!!! When I received these Huggies Diapers I was very impressed with the quality and how absorbent they were!!! I think these diapers are great and they do a great job!!! I would highly recommend these skin essentials diapers anytime!!!
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby2 from Love them Ok I’m in love with these. Very easy to put on. Very comfy on baby.
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kayla8810 from great product I used alot of diapers and different brands, but this is a really good brand. Very absorbent, nice fitting and my daughter loves them she don't get a rash.
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appy247 from Soft like a hug I love how soft this diaper feels. The yellow indicator is really helpful to know when it’s time to change the diaper. My little one didn’t get any rashes or issues from using it. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dali84 from Great diapers Huggies skin essentials diapers are 100 percent leak proof. Free of parabens and fragrance. Great for baby’s skin. Good packaging. Absorbs well and locks the moisture. Soft and comfortable for the baby. Dermatologist approved. For sure its a higher end product as compared to other diaper brands.
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gth714a7 from We love them! We love Huggies skin essentials. They were so soft, fit well, and worked well for both daytime and overnight. I love the simple, subtle design. My baby could run, jump, and roll without having to adjust or double check his diaper. I would definitely recommend Huggies skin essentials to friends.
Date published: 2024-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dhan1 from Comfortable for babies I got a chance to try this product, and its a really good product. It sticks through the sides really well and even the padding is really good that it stays well for solid 3 to 4 hours and lets the baby sleep well without any irritation. It does not leave any marks on the skin and it is easy to remove and dispose as well. The size fits well and there is no leakage. Overall it is a good product and would highly recommend.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracey9 from Great diapers! I loved these diapers! They fit my baby very well. Not only were they stretchy and soft, they didn’t irritate my babies skin at all! Which is a major plus in my book. There also very absorbent. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monica10 from Excellent These are the best diapers I have ever tried I would be buy these again
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monk12347 from Wonderful product MMy overall opinion of this product is that they fit comfortably and do not leak. I like the non leaking most about these diapers. I see no improvements needed. I would 10/10 recommend.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by OutdoorMom3 from Diapers These diapers are great for little ones with sensitive skin! My babies bottom was left without irritation or redness. These hold up very well for those who are heavy wetters and throughout the night.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tatis212 from Very soft and comfortable This diapers are so soft and comfortable for the baby, baby is comfortable and it keeps the pee very well. So far it doesn’t need a y improvements on my end, i will be definitely be buying this brand in the future.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heather10 from These are excellent diapers! After trying just about every diaper there is, I had the opportunity to try these Huggies diapers. I have to say I'm very impressed. The diapers never leaked, even when full and overnight. I like that it is fragrance free, as my baby has very sensitive skin. Overall I would highly recommend, they kept my babies skin problem free and had great leak protection!
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taru9 from Goes easy on newborn The diapers were perfect size for my newborn. With sufficient softness and cozy feels made the skin less prone to diaper rash.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by VivianH8 from So comfy and super absorbent Huggies skin essentials diapers are my new favorite. I love that they are super absorbent and so u don’t have to worry about walking up to a wet bed. Baby’s skin is very delicate, the fact that these diapers help protect against the top two causes of rash is top tier. Will absolutely recommend to anyone in need.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kaylacar9 from Love it! By toddler has sensitive skin and these don’t irritate her skin at all! I love the prints as well
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by SJD10316 from Soft and reliable!! I’ve been using Huggies Skin Essentials diapers for my newborn, and I’m really pleased with them. They fit well and are gentle on my baby’s sensitive skin. The absorbency is impressive, keeping my baby dry for longer periods without any leaks. Additionally, the material is soft and breathable, which seems to prevent any diaper rash. Overall, these diapers are reliable and comfortable, making them a great choice for newborns.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trini5 from Very Soft and Absorbent The diapers are very good quality and seem to be very soft and comfortable for my baby, while also absorbing and holding everything in, even overnight.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vega8 from Huggies Diapers I really love the feel and look also the Diaper never leaked
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relzel8 from So soft! The Huggies skin essentials diapers are ridiculously soft. They are absorbent enough for overnight use. This is what we primarily used them for. They are secure enough for wiggles and running as well.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happymom2 from Great protection These diapers are another great product from huggies. They are soft and perfect fit for no leaks. Keeps my baby dry.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moni6 from Soft, Protective, Derm approved Huggies skin essentials recommended for babies with sensitive skin. I love that Huggies has the wet line indicator, but what I really love is that these diaper are 100% Leak and blow out proof. They’re super soft on baby skin an even by touch. It’s not rough, who likes rough?
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dee05235 from Only OK I used these diapers for the first time with my 2 month old. I thought the feel of the diaper was super soft. The elastic and bands were similar to Huggies lil smugglers, however for some reason my baby did not like them. He seemed to complain almost immediately after he would be wet. He did also have some blowouts when using this. Also the band seemed to cause irritation to his stomach area.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lola3 from Amazing diapers! I'm obsessed with Huggies diapers! After trying other brands in the past, I can confidently say that Huggies outperforms the other basic brands. The name says it all - these diapers truly 'hug' my baby's thighs, providing a comfortable and secure fit that's unmatched by the others. I've been impressed by their overnight performance, with no leaks or accidents even after 10 hours! The softness and cuteness of the design are added bonuses. As a parent of a baby with sensitive skin, I appreciate that these are designed with sensitivity in mind. I was gifted this product in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2024-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Punkin9 from New favorite diaper! It has been a journey trying to find my son the best diapers. We have tried numerous brands, with different problems. Bunching, leaking, blow outs. We have been using these diapers for the past 4 days and I love them. We haven't had any leaks or blow outs. He sleeps well through the night in them, and they don't fall apart when there is a lot of urine. Usually we can smell the diaper through his pants, but these do a good job of holding in the stink. They are also super soft so I love that for my baby's skin!
Date published: 2024-07-16
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1127
  • loc_en_CA, sid_HUGSKEDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers are hypoallergenic and free of fragrance, parabens and elemental chlorine. They are made without phthalates, lotions and latex (natural rubber).

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers with SkinProtect™ liner, helps protect against top two causes of diaper rash.
*Mess (by managing runny mess) & moisture

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers are designed to help maintain healthy skin. They are clinically tested hypoallergenic and ideal for baby's sensitive skin.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers are hypoallergenic and dermatologist approved. They are free of fragrance, parabens, and elemental chlorine. They are made without phthalates, lotions, & natural rubber latex.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers are free of elemental chlorine, and made without fragrances, parabens, phthalates, latex (natural rubber), and lotions.

It is a Huggies® proprietary liner with patented technology that helps absorb moisture and lock runny mess away from your baby’s skin.

Yes, Huggies® & Pull-Ups® Skin Essentials™ are available in diapers (NB–Size 6), wipes and boys’ and girls’ training pants.

No, it is an innovation designed to focus on skin health of your newborn baby. It is however the closest product form to Special Delivery™ if you enjoyed Special Delivery™.

Icon graphic for Huggies® diaper comparison

Compare Diapers

There are a lot of choices, so we can help show you the differences between our diapers.

Find the best diaper for your baby

Recommended Articles