Helps Protect Against Top Two Causes of Rash*

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers help protect against the top two causes of rash* and provide up to 100% leakproof protection.

*Mess (by managing runny mess) & moisture

Helps Protect Against Top Two Causes of Rash*

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers help protect against the top two causes of rash* and provide up to 100% leakproof protection.

*Mess (by managing runny mess) & moisture

Add to Cart at Your Favorite Retailer

Select A Diaper Size

Select Count/Pack

Select Retailer to Purchase From

dot lines dot lines

Product Features

Woman holding two babies

Helps Protect Against the Top Two Causes of Rash*

Less rash means more joy, baby.

*Mess (by managing runny mess) and moisture

SkinProtect™ Liner

Features our proprietary SkinProtect™ liner, which helps to absorb moisture & lock away runny mess from baby’s skin.
Baby facing forward and smiling

Free of Fragrances, Parabens and Elemental Chlorine

The only brand entirely fragrance free*. Made without harsh ingredients. Dermatologist approved and safe for sensitive skin.

*Among leading national diaper brands, across all offered variants
Baby wearing Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diaper while being held

Huggies® Blowout Blocker

Helping block blowouts since 1997. Up to 100% leakproof protection.

100% Breathable Outer Cover

Skin Essentials™ Diapers have a 100% breathable outer cover to help keep skin dry and happy, baby.

Up to 5x Less Mess*

*Dramatization: Leaves behind up to 5x less runny mess vs. leading store brand. Based on laboratory testing on size 1 with 1lb, 0.25PSI, after 10-minute wait.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers, wipes and Pull-Ups® training pants are dermatologist approved and designed to help keep skin clean and healthy from baby to Big Kid®

Huggies® Skin Essentials™. Gentle care for happy skin, baby.

Toddler boy eating spaghetti

Your baby’s skin is our priority. That’s why we carefully select each ingredient that goes into Huggies® diapers. Here’s a look at all the unique ingredients and their purpose.

INGREDIENTS PURPOSE
Wood Pulp Helps absorb wetness and store it away.
Polypropylene A common material in fibers and films. Used to deliver softness, durability and protection.
Polyethylene A common material used in fibers and films. We use it to deliver softness, breathability, and protection.
Polyrurethane elastics A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Polyolefin Elastic A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Adhesives Used to hold things together. In our diapers, adhesives are used to hold the components together or help adhere the products to garments.
Colorants Pigments and colorants are used to provide the colors and designs seen on our products. The amounts we use per product are very small and are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Printing Inks Printing inks are used to provide a decorative design. The colorants and pigments we use are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Sodium Polyacrylate A superabsorbent material that pulls in and absorbs fluid for wetness protection.
Polyester A common fiber found in many fabrics or textiles. We use it in our products to deliver softness and protection.
Color-changing wetness indicator An adhesive with color-changing ink that helps to identify when urination has occurred without disturbing the baby.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ Diapers

Our Ratings & Reviews section allows consumers like you to share their own opinions and comments. Huggies® does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section. Some reviewers have received free product or some other type of incentive in exchange for their review.

HUGGIES® Skin Essentials Diapers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1005.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1005
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGSKEDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ayala8 from Say bye-bye to diaper rash! I had the pleasure to try these diapers at no cost in exchange for an honest review - and it couldn’t have come at a better time! I had previously been using a store brand diaper and noticed my daughter was getting diaper rash a lot more frequently. I hadn’t realized how much of a factor the type of diapers had until trying out the Huggies Skin Essentials! Within a few days her rash was significantly better and I am so happy with the results that I have already bought more. The diapers themselves fit really well and have no issues holding up through daily activities or an entire night. I found the sizing is comparable to other brands. Overall, I highly recommend these diapers to others!
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kpps2726176 from Huggies Skin Essential Diapers The Huggies Skin Essentials diapers for our child did well and did not seem to rub or irritate our child’s skin. He never seemed uncomfortable and was able to move freely. The design on the diaper was simple yet fun and not over the top.
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jess5 from Huggies essentials These diapers are awesome! They are soft, durable and strong! They fit my baby perfectly! They didn't leave any red marks or places on his skin They move with his movement! So it is great for you're baby's skin! It didn't leak or cause no rash so I highly recommend!!
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by AllieReit7 from Cute and comfy Great quality. Comfy and cozy diapers for an active boy who is always falling all over. Extra padding. Great neutral and light colors on diaper. Perfect fit. Will buy again.
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sassy8 from Huggies To start the packaging is very modern with the nude color palate. As soon as I opened The box I noticed The adorable Disney pattern and knew I was already in love..They are not heavy and prevent leaks well. They fit good and last through the night. These are a great option of diaper for your child.
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Megan7 from So so soft I didn't think that I was going to love these diapers as much as I do, as soon as I pulled one out of the package I could immediately tell that I was going to like them. First off they are the softest diapers I have ever felt in for me that means a lot because my baby's Comfort comes above all! The outside and inside are both equally as soft I love the little flap that they have on the back of the diaper to help prevent a diaper blowout. Overall I like these diapers very very much!!
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biggie5 from Huggies Skin Essentials I absolutely love these diapers!!! They are by far the best ones I've used thus far! Never again will I ever buy any other brand or type! They fit great, the felt good, the were definitely leak proof and didn't irritate skin!!
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christine6026 from Perfect fit I absolutely love These diapers they fit perfectly he's a very active baby so the diaper doesn't fall off it moves right with him perfect fit. There are no leakage And it can hold up to maybe 2 to 3 uses.
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jayab6 from Huggie baby The new Huggies protects the new baby skin, easy to use, stretches to fit the child. The sensitive piece is important for the child.
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mymylv8 from Sturdy, soft and baby sensible The Huggies Skin Essentials is a product every parent should try. Soft on the baby's skin, provides long lasting protection with a lot of give. The only suggestion is to put more in each package so that you don't have to buy as often.
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by BabyMom9 from Soft and Reliable These diapers were so soft and kept my baby’s skin dry. I don’t know how little babies can have such blow outs so it was nice that it holds up when my baby had a mini explosion! I definitely recommend!
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heather9 from Soft diapers These diapers are soft and fit my baby well. They have no scent or stiffness. I didn't experience any leaks with these diapers.
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renee1 from Excellent diaper These diapers are great! They absorb liquid well and seem comfortable on my little one. They don't leak despite a ton of water being drunk throughout the night--I was pleasantly surprised by this. I like that they are gentle -- no red behinds here!
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mamaof39 from So soft and luxurious! Immediately upon opening the package I knew these diapers would be superior. They are incredibly soft and feel so luxurious. I felt good putting them on my baby. What was better was how dry them kept him. He is prone to skin issues and never got diaper rash while wearing these. I’ve used Huggies for years, but these exceeded all expectations and are their best line yet!
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by BonBon5 from Huggies skin essentials The Huggies skin essential was a very good fit on the baby. The diaper had the leak guard. He wore it for a few hours and it didn’t make him red and you really couldn’t tell that he had used the diaper. The diaper itself felt really light and looked to be very comfortable on the baby
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtn5 from Great choice These pampers fit so snuggly and keeps your baby dry for a while. I love the character print as well
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by MomBoss1 from Great product for baby! Huggies skin essential size 2 diapers are absolutely fabulous, they are not only soft to touch but holds a lot more and is sensitive on baby skin I would recommend this product
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by DEDE20248 from Love it Love it very much. Great product. Always will buy it for my kid. Thank you very much.
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amslynn9 from No stick! I've noticed what my diaper choices my babies bum always had a problem sticking to the diaper but with this diaper there is no stick to her bum. The huggies, snug and dry, helped with clearing up existing diaper rash and prevents new ones. Not to mention that she is sleeping longer with these diapers therfor they must keep her dry and comforted! So away with other leading brands, I am stuck on these diapers with no stick and less ick! This diaper is awesome!
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yestodtom4 from Great diapers for sensitive skin Comfort and reliability has always been a priority for my baby's skin. Huggies Skin Essentials diapers are .great with keeping my baby comfortable. The diapers are great on sensitive skin and leave it soft and rash free. They absorb great and do not leak. The diaper is soft and absorbent. Great design and durability
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angel1 from Best Huggies I love the diapers it keeps my baby dry and I love the brand.
Date published: 2024-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by TiffTiff3144 from Great diapers I love the simple design on them. They are soft and have great stretch in the legs and waist to ensure a snug fit. The diapers are very absorbant. We had no leaks in them. Even after about a 12 hour sleep stretch. Went to change him and even though the diaper was very full my babies skin was dry. I love the blowout protection these diapers have a well. Definitely recommend these diapers.
Date published: 2024-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by LLTF2 from Excellent These are great diapers. They are easy to put on and take off. They are absorbent and seem comfortable and gentle on baby’s skin. They seem to fit great. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2024-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hodge8 from Diaper review They absorb very well, they also fit well and they are soft to the touch.
Date published: 2024-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by KristinaV8 from Good diapers very soft My daughter feels comfortable. Soft and adjustable, great for my 9 month. She dry and comfortable through out wearing the diaper. It's good that's it odorless. I would say if only they would make pull ups just like these.
Date published: 2024-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roxy7 from Huggies soft! I love these Huggies Skin Essentials diapers. They are hypoallergenic and the only diaper totally free of fragrances. They are very soft and gentle to your babies' skin. They fit well and they lock away moisture and mess. I love that they have a blow out barrier. Your baby can sleep through the night with no leaks and no skin irritation thanks to Huggies!
Date published: 2024-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sami6 from Huggies diapers The product works great my son didn't get a diaper rash at all while we used it. I did get a size smaller then what he wears so we used them faster then normal. If I could I would give more stars
Date published: 2024-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lizziec6013 from God sent! These diapers are hands down the softest most amazing diapers ever. They hold so much liquid and you don’t have to worry about leakage. They have the cutest design and are a MUST for anyone with a child
Date published: 2024-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mjane1 from Love!! We love the Huggies brand diapers! These specifically will be the new goto! No leaks or blowouts! Will be buying this brand for now on!
Date published: 2024-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shannonhinks191 from Love!! I am absolutely in love with these diapers!! They work so amazingly for my son's skin he has super sensitive skin and these do not irritate his bottom whatsoever they are so soft they are amazing with blowouts he rarely has any leaks with these diapers either plus I think that's the print on these diapers is so adorable!!
Date published: 2024-07-13
  • y_2024, m_7, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1005
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGSKEDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers are hypoallergenic and free of fragrance, parabens and elemental chlorine. They are made without phthalates, lotions and latex (natural rubber).

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers with SkinProtect™ liner, helps protect against top two causes of diaper rash.
*Mess (by managing runny mess) & moisture

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers are designed to help maintain healthy skin. They are clinically tested hypoallergenic and ideal for baby's sensitive skin.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers are hypoallergenic and dermatologist approved. They are free of fragrance, parabens, and elemental chlorine. They are made without phthalates, lotions, & natural rubber latex.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers are free of elemental chlorine, and made without fragrances, parabens, phthalates, latex (natural rubber), and lotions.

It is a Huggies® proprietary liner with patented technology that helps absorb moisture and lock runny mess away from your baby’s skin.

Yes, Huggies® & Pull-Ups® Skin Essentials™ are available in diapers (NB–Size 6), wipes and boys’ and girls’ training pants.

No, it is an innovation designed to focus on skin health of your newborn baby. It is however the closest product form to Special Delivery™ if you enjoyed Special Delivery™.

Icon graphic for Huggies® diaper comparison

Compare Diapers

There are a lot of choices, so we can help show you the differences between our diapers.

Find the best diaper for your baby

Recommended Articles