Our Perfect Nighttime Diaper

Did you know babies sleep up to 14 hours a day? We’re protecting your baby with the #1 best-selling nighttime diaper*. Huggies® Overnites diapers have extra absorbency & softness to provide all-night protection and comfort, plus our Double Grip Strips to keep the diaper in place throughout the night.

*Based on US Nielsen data from the past 52 weeks, ending 07/01/2023

Our Perfect Nighttime Diaper

Did you know babies sleep up to 14 hours a day? We’re protecting your baby with the #1 best-selling nighttime diaper*. Huggies® Overnites diapers have extra absorbency & softness to provide all-night protection and comfort, plus our Double Grip Strips to keep the diaper in place throughout the night.

*Based on US Nielsen data from the past 52 weeks, ending 07/01/2023

Add to Cart at Your Favorite Retailer
Select A Diaper Size
Select Count/Pack
Select Retailer to Purchase From
dot lines dot lines
Product Features
A baby sleeps in a crib wearing a Huggies Overnites Diaper
All-Night Protection
Overnites are designed with extra absorbency and softness to help provide all-night protection and comfort.
#1 Selling Nighttime Diaper*

Overnites are perfect for sleeping comfortably through the night.

*Based on US Nielsen data from the past 52 weeks, ending 07/01/2023

Contoured Fit
The contoured fit of Overnites helps prevent nighttime leaks. They also feature pillowy soft leg cuffs.
DryTouch® Liner
Our DryTouch® liner is fast absorbing and helps keep baby dry overnight.
The top drawer of a white dresser is pulled out to display multiple Huggies Overnites Diapers with wetness indicators
Wetness Indicator
Our color-changing wetness indicator will let you know when your baby’s diaper is ready to be changed.
Overnites Diaper Tour
See what makes Huggies® Overnites Diapers best for sleeping babies.
Huggies Promise

Nearly 1 in 2 US families with young children experience diaper need*

That’s why Huggies® is a founding sponsor of the National Diaper Bank Network and donates millions of diapers to support families in need across the U.S.

*per the National Diaper Bank, 2023

Huggies® helps with diaper need

Huggies helps with diaper need

Your baby’s skin is our priority. That’s why we carefully select each ingredient that goes into Huggies® Diapers. Here’s a look at all the unique ingredients and their purpose.

INGREDIENTS PURPOSE
Wood Pulp Helps absorb wetness and store it away.
Polypropylene A common material in fibers and films. Used to deliver softness, durability, and protection.
Polyethylene A common material used in fibers and films. We use it to deliver softness, breathability, and protection.
Polyrurethane elastics A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Polyolefin Elastic A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Adhesives Adhesives are used to hold the components together or help adhere the products to garments.
Colorants Pigments and colorants are used to provide the colors and designs seen on our products. The amounts we use per product are very small and are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Printing Inks Printing inks are used to provide a decorative design. The colorants and pigments we use are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Sodium Polyacrylate A superabsorbent material that pulls in and absorbs fluid for wetness protection.
Polyester A common fiber found in many fabrics or textiles. We use it in our products to deliver softness and protection.
Color-changing wetness indicator An adhesive with color-changing ink that helps to identify when urination has occurred without disturbing the baby.

Huggies® Overnites Diapers

Huggies® Overnites Diapers is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5910.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5903
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGOVDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 191ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cherri Brown from Does not work very disappointing! I bought Huggies overnight with the intent that they work work as told on the review these diapers are the worst I am very disappointed leaks within minutes I used a white box of 74 within 2 weeks I absolutely will not recommend them I want my money back !!!
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by kassp7 from Great! Works great no more night time wet diapers in the morning! Definitely recommend for anyone that their babies are waking up wet. We use them every night
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by akinab from Never leaked throughout the night! Ever since switching to Huggies overnites from pampers, there’s zero leak. The two spots tape closure is a lot more secure than other brands that I have tried, leg area fits great, too! The absorbency is just insanely good. My daughter would wake up with a super heavy diaper but her skin stayed dry. I recommend buying one size larger than daytime diaper.
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aj567 from Doesn’t work, leaks within a couple of hours It’s been one week of stripping sheets, changing pjs and sleep sacks at 1 am every night since we tried the overnights. Never had an issue with the daytime Huggies but these are awful - they seem thin and they don’t hold anything… my son has been in sixe 3 for a month and no issues during the day so we bought overnights (he’s 16lb so no even close to needing size 4) and it’s ruined my week. How do I get a refund?!? Huggies- Don’t tell me to call, I’m a parent of a young baby, I don’t have time to call
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nikki7 from Great These diapers are great for long nights, especially if they sleep through the night without needing any change. They stay dry, absorb and hold a lot, and haven't had any issues with leaking.
Date published: 2023-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by larissah32 from Fabulous This has been the best diaper for overnight time. My daughter sleeps from 10 to 12 hours so I need the best coverage possible. This works well and have never had any bad leaks.
Date published: 2023-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by jjthomas23 from Great for overnight These do not leak like regular diapers do for long sleepers! My kids sleeps for like 10 hours and we never leak anymore with these diapers! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by laurens796 from Never have any leaks with these We love these around here as my son does pee a lot during the night and loves to sleep on his stomach and sides but we have not had any leaks when using these
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by taram14 from These work GREAT These diapers work wonderful for overnight. Yea, we’ve had the occasional leak when the diaper side slides up in the buttcrack and crates a wedgie but as long as you slide both side flap out as far as you can after putting it on, you’re good to go for the night.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by sara_nicole1994 from These actually work These hold my son's pee all night long, hooray! No more wet sheets/blankets and pee drenched outfit in the morning that need to be changed. Generics have not performed nearly as well, so back to Huggies we have come. This is the only name brand overnight diaper I have tried, but that's because it's the only one consistantly in stock & available at most local big name stores.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by angeev1 from Goods I really like that my kids can sleep with them. They really hold on the don’t even leave a stain or a smell. I will totally recommend them to all the parents.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by amber13 from No leaks We put these on our baby every night and never had an issue. He wears it anywhere from 8-12 hours and they have never leaked. They are soft and cozy for bedtime.
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by thup9 from Live Love Huggies, the only brand I’ve used for both of my kids. Don’t have a problem with leaks or smells. My daughter is chunky and they fit her well, better now that she’s walking around more
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by susannahm11 from No leaks! I have been using these diapers for 2 years for my son. Once he turned one, he tended to leak through at night and no other diaper held up. These work!
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jess10 from Leaked over and over again My son started peeing through the regular diapers at night a few weeks ago so we decided to buy overnight diapers and found the Huggies overnight ones about two weeks ago. Almost every night since then he has woken up with something wet or completely drenched (usually after 7hrs it’s soaked). Nothing had changed and it somehow felt like it was worse. When I first opened the box I thought these diapers felt very thin, thinner than the diapers plus+, but told myself it should work. Instead he’s woken up more frequently wet and the diapers feel like they hold nothing compared to the regular diapers. Terrible buy for me. I don’t know if I got a bad batch but the box I have has not worked.
Date published: 2023-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by bithaniaa from Absorbent These diapers absorb so much and leave enough room so my baby is comfortable throughout the night! They prevent leaks so my baby is dry all night!
Date published: 2023-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nancy7 from No leaks Huggies is the only brand of diapers I used for my daughter as she had very sensitive skin. I love Huggies and will continue to buy for my newborn. They are also very absorbent and have not had an issue with them leaking as of yet.
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Do not buy The overnight pampers are worse than regular pampers to sleep and too expensive. My son wakes up wet from head to toe.
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by KasieH from Wet within hours! Tried 2 nights in a row - son woke up screaming with soaked pajamas within hours of going to bed both nights. Hardly even any pee in diaper. Assuming it just did not absorb fast enough. Also hate that I can only buy in a whole box, so no “trial” pack available. Huge investment on a complete failure. Never problems with normal huggies in daytime so had high hopes for overnights. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Momof46 from Great overnight option I have found traditional diapers don’t hold enough liquid for my heavy overnight pee-er. These are a great option and allow her to sleep through the night without peeing through.
Date published: 2023-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jjdd from Peed right through Purchased these diapers for my 7 month old yesterday. Wore the diaper overnight for the first time last night and woke up to everything needing to be washed. His urine leaked right through the front of the diaper. Since I’ve opened the box and used a diaper I can’t return the product but I wish I could!
Date published: 2023-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danielle2499 from Overnites Best Protection These diapers are the only ones I have found that actually work as overnights. Every other brand I’ve tried ALWAYS leaked. My son still drinks milk at night so it has been hard finding a diaper that doesn’t leave my little man soaked in the morning.
Date published: 2023-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Howwe roll from Best Option Available for us I want to start this review by saying anyone that thinks any diaper is going to last 8hrs + has to high of expectations. Though occasionally depending on the child and intake but just because there called overnights it's not set it & forget it! Most regular diapers have some outrageous marketing things on packaging but you still need to have common sense. Though when our child was younger these did hold up longer than day diapers & maybe some need to compare day vs night, like if you change every 3-4hrs & these last over that it's a win, also no matter their age I wouldn't leave anyone in a diaper over 4-5hrs w/o checking. This being said we have a special needs child that we do use sz 7's & have used various brands for day time. But we have been using Huggies Overnight diapers the longest though we do add booster pads we still check on our child throughout the night or if one of us gets up early. Recently we tried Pampers Overnights though the were softer we couldn't get past the overwhelming baby powder scent they use on their diapers. Are only complaint is usually we can only find these in stock at Walmart in size 7 though we can order them from Sam's & other places which we do but in case of emergency it's nice to know where to get locally. Though our child can also fit in medical diapers but the ones insurance providers are no match to Huggies so we do pay out of pocket for these because they are still best option though there are few better but they are like $1+ per diaper vs HO @ $0.69. We highly recommend these diapers though do recommend common sense if your child is older or has fluids before bed you should still check on them and potentially use a booster pads if needed.
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brandy Holland from Does not last overnight I used these with my older son and they would last all night 10 years ago, they’ve changed now that I’m using them for my 7 month old. I’m lucky if they last 6 hours without leaking through the night. Very disappointed
Date published: 2023-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by homebound from The best ones for overnight These ones are the best to keep the baby dry and comfortable to sleep all night . They are super absorbent and gentle on the skin . Definitely a good baby product.
Date published: 2023-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by missym62 from Baby stays dry overnight! 🙂 These has been great for our little peanut. Other diapers were leaking overnight and these have completely changed that. Nice to not have to wash the sheets after diaper leaking! Definitely will continue buying!
Date published: 2023-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by stephaniem692 from Love love love These where a game changer when my twins where young. Allowed them to comfortably when sleeping. But most of them, dry and happy. These are a must
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aleon2023 from Beyond disappointed! My baby is one those babies who likes his drinks! Besides a full bottle at bed he loves water, but our normal Huggies(we buy little movers) can’t keep up with how hydrated he is, so I went and purchased the overnight diapers because I am waking up 1-2 a night to change him or he leaks through, our first 2 nights with the overnight Huggies and he’s peed through! And not a little bit, these overnight diapers leak more than normal Huggies. I am on day 2 of waking and and having to wash my bedding because everything is soaked. He peed through his overnight diaper in a hour and 45 minutes, and that was in the middle of the night he was changed. Not only were these diapers pricey but they don’t work even close to as good as I would have thought for overnight diapers.
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by Viktoriia from They are leaking I was a huge fan of Huggies little snuggles and decided move to little mover series since my baby has started crawling. Little movers has been linking overnight so I purchased overnight Huggies to resolve this issue. Unfortunately overnight Huggies leaking the same way as little movers one. My daughter usually sleep 8 ours overnight and they don’t work even for 7-8 hours….highly disappointed ☹️
Date published: 2023-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jessthemess10 from Life saver These are literal life savers/sleep savers lol. They hold up all night for my three-year-old. I don't have to worry about having to disturb her sleep multiple times a night. She is Autistic so does not sleep well to begin with. I continually repurchase this specific product because it has not let me down.
Date published: 2023-05-22
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5903
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGOVDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers are our most absorbent diaper style.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers feature a tapered fit so sizing up from your daytime diaper may be a great option for optimal absorbency.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers are offered in size 3-6.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers feature a double grip strip to keep diaper in place.

Compare Diapers

Compare Diapers

There are a lot of choices, so we can help show you the differences between our diapers.

Find the best diaper for your baby

Recommended Articles

dot lines dot lines