99% Water. Zero Harsh Ingredients.

Thick and gentle, Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are 30% thicker*. Free of fragrance, parabens, alcohol, dyes and elemental chlorine. Dermatologically tested hypoallergenic.

*vs. Pampers® Aqua Pure™

99% Water. Zero Harsh Ingredients.

Thick and gentle, Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are 30% thicker*. Free of fragrance, parabens, alcohol, dyes and elemental chlorine. Dermatologically tested hypoallergenic.

*vs. Pampers® Aqua Pure™

Add to Cart at Your Favorite Retailer

Select A Pack Type

Select Count/Pack

Select Retailer to Purchase From

dot lines dot lines

Product Features

99% Water Formula

Our simplest formulation. 99% purified water and gentle cleansers. Zero harsh ingredients.

30% Thicker vs Pampers® Aqua Pure™

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are thick and gentle. Our thickest wipe provides a soft, washcloth-like experience.

Thickness stacks comparing 150-count Huggies® Skin Essentials™ baby wipes vs. Pampers® Aqua Pure™

Free of Fragrance

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are free of fragrances, phthalates, parabens and alcohol. No harsh ingredients. Just gentle care.
Dermatologist Approved
Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are designed for sensitive skin. Dermatologically tested to be hypoallergenic. Awarded the National Eczema Association Seal of Acceptance.

pH Balanced Wipe

Ph Balanced wipe designed to help maintain healthy skin

#1 Branded Baby Wipe*

All Huggies® wipes are designed with baby skin health in mind.
*Based on Nielsen data ending 10/7/23

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ diapers, wipes and Pull-Ups® training pants are dermatologist approved and designed to help keep skin clean and healthy from baby to Big Kid®

Huggies® Skin Essentials™. Gentle care for happy skin, baby.

We carefully select each ingredient that goes into Huggies® wipes. Here’s a look at all the unique ingredients and their purpose.

Select A Pack Type Select A Pack Type
Water Use as a liquid base of a product and helps keep ingredients combined and helps clean skin. It can also be a component of many materials.
Butoxy PEG-4 PG-Amodimethicone Helps keep skin soft and smooth and helps wipe glide across the skin.
Caprylyl Glycol Helps soften and smooth the skin's surface.
Coco-Betaine A surfactant that is used to help clean the skin.
Sodium Benzoate A widely Used preservative to help prevent microbial contamination. Helps keep wipes fresh.
Polysorbate 20 Helps keep the ingredients combined within the product or formulation.
Citric Acid Balances the pH in our lotions and wipes.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ Wipes

Our Ratings & Reviews section allows consumers like you to share their own opinions and comments. Huggies® does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorse any opinions expressed within this section. Some reviewers have received free product or some other type of incentive in exchange for their review.

HUGGIES® Skin Essentials Wipes is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 202.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_en_CA, sid_HUGSKEWIP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Megan8 from Huggies Sensitive Skin Size 1 These are one of the softer diapers that fit between my babies little legs well, they seem to move around more in them. I also haven't had to worry about a diaper rash in days.
Date published: 2024-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by BrittanyO7 from first time mom i love this product for my daughters sensitive skin. NO Harsh ingredients. the smell is fresh and not overly wet like other wipes No improvements needed at the moment i would recommend this product to other parents
Date published: 2024-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mckp041 from My new favorite wipes! Huggies is such a well known brand that you really can’t go wrong with their products. These wipes did not disappoint. I am very pleased with the quality and thickness of these wipes. These wipes are just excellent in every way, and I especially like that they are hypoallergenic and good for sensitive skin. These are my new favorite wipes!
Date published: 2024-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Candy10 from Great product I really liked these wipes i loved how they were thick and i didn’t have to use so many to get a small job done. I wouldn’t change anything about this product and i definitely plan to use these again
Date published: 2024-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vanny9 from 5 star wipes As a parent, I’ve tried my fair share of baby wipes, but Huggies Skin Essentials wipes truly stand out. From the moment I opened the pack, I could tell these wipes were something special. The packaging itself is sleek and convenient, with a flip-top lid that ensures the wipes stay moist and ready for use. But it’s not just the packaging that impressed me; it’s the wipes themselves. Huggies Skin Essentials wipes are incredibly soft and gentle on my baby’s delicate skin. They’re thick enough to handle even the messiest clean-ups without tearing or leaving any residue behind. What sets these wipes apart, though, is their formulation. Infused with natural ingredients like aloe and vitamin E, they not only clean effectively but also nourish and protect my baby’s skin. I appreciate knowing that I’m using a product that’s not only safe but also beneficial for my little one.
Date published: 2024-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Morgan5 from Great product I really think my baby enjoyed these diapers. Super absorbent and comfortable fit,
Date published: 2024-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Laurent4 from Truly Fragrance Free and Soft These baby wipes are incredibly soft and work pretty well for cleaning sensitive bottoms. I love that they are truly fragrance free, as a mom sensitive to fragrance I can't stand wipes that smell. I wish they were a little more textured and tough for hard messes. My daughter tries to grab wipes and for some reason these aren't very strong and pull apart very easily. However I'd buy them in place of my regular wipes for a decent price.
Date published: 2024-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angy1232 from Best wipes ever! These wipes are just amazing! I love how smooth they leave my baby's skin and clean it , Its fragrance-free and takes car of my baby! I love it and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2024-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tetiana4 from Really soft and nice for baby skin I like this wipes, they so soft and nice. Also there is no smell, and it looks like safe for baby sensitive skin. Only one think that it’s not so easy to take out from the package, sometimes they ripped apart.
Date published: 2024-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JessicaS2 from Gentle and Effective Huggies Skin Essentials Wipes are a wonderful change from other popular wipes. These wipes are mostly water and are nice and thick. There is no alcohol in them. They smell nice too. These can be folded and used again. A great product.
Date published: 2024-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by RebecaR10 from Huggies Wipes I received the Huggies wipes to try out, and in my opinion they’re not my favorite. They are a little too dry for my liking. Overall Huggies brand remains my favorite for diapers for my daughter.
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Morgan9 from Great clean This is a great wipe for cleaning really well. They are good for sensitive skin. It has clean ingredients and feels comfortable so it won't irritate your skin. A great product from a great brand.
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mika3 from Soft Soft and plush feeling, wipes are very thick and they feel nice on sensitive skin. They don’t smell much at all and it cleans very well. I would recommend this for anyone to use.
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by OTMAVEN3 from Works pretty well Our baby has sensitive skin so we're always on the hunt for wipes that work well with his skin. These wipes are thick and clean well. We haven't noticed any negative skin reactions since switching over to these. We plan to continue using these in place of our usual wipes and hope for ongoing good results!
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Danielle04167 from Love! These are amazing. I can't say enough good things about this product. They are super thick and absorbent so you only need to use one, two for a real mess. They stayed together well and the quality was outstanding.
Date published: 2024-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by mszcox7203 from Cleans well These wipes were very nice, they were thick which was great for cleaning my toddlers face and hands. I would most definitely repurchase this item.
Date published: 2024-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope4201 from Blown away by these wipes I was absolutely blown away by these wipes, they were gentle and soft and didn’t leave any scent. The packaging is easy to open and maintain freshness
Date published: 2024-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by cowgirl1188 from Healthier and safer to use! These Huggies Skin Essentials Wipes are great and differently heading in the right direction! They are much healthier and safer to use! I love that 99% of their ingredients is just plain water itself! It is also wonderful that they are fragrance free! They do not have any parabens, phthalates, dyes, or alcohol in them either! To help maintain well, good skin, these wipes are ph balanced, dermatologist approved, and accepted by the National Eczema Association as well!
Date published: 2024-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by DominiqaP2 from Great product. These nappies are very comfortable and pretty much leak proof. My child seems very comfy in it and she sleeps through the night without nappy changing. It has a good, stretchy bands so it's not to tight. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2024-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by cshilu5 from Very good wipes I have always been a big fan of Huggies, and this time, it has just proven it one more time. These wipes are so soft and very well textured, they were easy to use, & they were in a easy to carry pack. Nothing more to ask for.
Date published: 2024-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jessicaaaa4 from Great product These wipes worked really well on my child. He sometimes has sensitive skin and these helped with the inbetween stages of him having flare ups. they were gentle on his skin while also nourishing. The held up well and didn't easily rip.
Date published: 2024-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tina4 from Good wipes I liked the Huggies skin essentials wipes. I thought they worked well for my baby's skin. It did not irritate her skin and worked well to clean her all over. I also like that it's natural.
Date published: 2024-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caroline10 from Great baby wipes I really liked these Huggies baby wipes. I especially liked that they are fragrance free so they are good for sensitive baby skin. The material is durable and makes using one wipe easy. I would definitely use these wipes again!
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Griff8 from Wipes I really like these wipes. I didn’t know Huggies had wipes like these. They’re 99% water which is nice. My child has sensitive skin so other brands, especially ones with scents, break their skin out.
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gwen334 from Great wet wipes I really have already went through these and I will be repurchasing. The quality of the wipes themselves are great considering it doesn’t have harsh fragrances, and it’s moisturizing as it’s literally 99% water. I only want to buy the best and this is up there.
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tham8 from Soft as a babies… We have been looking for something a little more soft and these have certainly done the trick! Given that Huggies is such a widely known and trusted brand I was happy to try this product out and it did not disappoint. No residue or bad smell after using and extremely soft material. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kellykyra87109 from My family and I love Huggies wipes I received Huggies Skin Essentials wipes from Home Tested Club In exchange for my experience and feedback. My family and I have been a fan of Huggies wipes for quite awhile. I used their wipes on my first baby when changing her diaper or to clean up any mild sticky or dirty skin from other activities. We also use them occasionally as wet wipes while traveling or if needed when any of us use the bathroom and if course I am using Huggies wipes for my second child in diapers now. These are a very good quality product that are made to clean and nourish your babies skin. My family and I highly recommend these.
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by kendra86 from Soothing on the skin This product is a must for babies. It has zero harsh ingredients so it is best for sensitive skin and it leaves the skin clean.
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jazzyjuggz106 from Excellent wipes These Huggies wipes are so good for cleaning all sorts of messes and sticky fingers. Especially good for travel and trips.
Date published: 2024-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Katespoon1112 from Good quality Huggies Skin Essentials Wipes are a game-changer for anyone with sensitive skin concerns. As a parent, finding products that are gentle yet effective is paramount, and these wipes deliver on both fronts. They're incredibly soft and soothing, making diaper changes a breeze without worrying about irritation. Plus, they're infused with skin-nourishing ingredients that leave my baby's delicate skin feeling refreshed and moisturized. I appreciate knowing that I'm using a product that prioritizes both effectiveness and skin health.
Date published: 2024-05-09
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_en_CA, sid_HUGSKEWIP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Only 7 ingredients; 99% water & zero harsh ingredients, free of fragrances, phthalates, parabens and alcohol.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are our thickest baby wipe* — they are 20% thicker wipes*. They provide a soft, washcloth-like experience**.

*vs. Huggies® Simply Clean® **vs. Huggies® Natural Care®

Yes, our Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are recognized by The National Eczema Association Seal of Acceptance for use on sensitive skin.

Our Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are hypoallergenic and free of fragrances, phenoxyethanol, parabens and dyes

All Huggies® wipes are paraben-free.

Yes, Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are pH balanced to help maintain healthy skin. The pH ranges from 4.5 to 6.

There are several heating devices on the market designed to warm baby wipes; however, we do not manufacture these warmers and have not tested our baby wipes for use in them. With that being said, we cannot guarantee the quality of our Huggies® wipes when they are in a wipes warmer.


Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are made with our simplest formula to help maintain healthy skin.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are dermatologist approved safe for baby’s sensitive skin.

Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are free of fragrances, phthalates, parabens and alcohol.

Irritants found in pee and poo increase the pH level, which can make skin prone to diaper rash. Huggies® Skin Essentials™ wipes are pH balanced to help maintain healthy skin pH.

Compare wipes

Compare Wipes

There are a lot of choices, so we can help show you the differences between our wipes.

Find the best wipes for your baby

Recommended Articles