Our Perfect Nighttime Diaper

Did you know babies sleep up to 14 hours a day? We’re protecting your baby with the #1 best-selling nighttime diaper*. Huggies® Overnites diapers have extra absorbency & softness to provide all-night protection and comfort, plus our Double Grip Strips to keep the diaper in place throughout the night.

Our Perfect Nighttime Diaper

Did you know babies sleep up to 14 hours a day? We’re protecting your baby with the #1 best-selling nighttime diaper*. Huggies® Overnites diapers have extra absorbency & softness to provide all-night protection and comfort, plus our Double Grip Strips to keep the diaper in place throughout the night.

Add to Cart at Your Favorite Retailer
Select A Diaper Size
Select Count/Pack
Select Retailer to Purchase From
dot lines dot lines
Product Features
A baby sleeps in a crib wearing a Huggies Overnites Diaper
Up to 12 hours of protection
Overnites Diapers are made with extra absorbency for drier nights and better mornings**. Not to mention 2x softer*** leg bands for a comfortable fit while your baby sleeps.
DryTouch® Liner
To help keep your baby’s skin dry overnight, our DryTouch® Liner absorbs wetness on contact.
A baby sleeps on their tummy wearing a Huggies Overnites Diaper with extra absorbency
Extra Absorbency & Softness
Overnites Diapers are designed with extra absorbency and softness to help provide your baby all-night comfort and protection.
The top drawer of a white dresser is pulled out to display multiple Huggies Overnites Diapers with wetness indicators
Wetness Indicator
Our color changing wetness indicator will let you know when your baby’s diaper is ready to be changed.
Overnites Diaper Tour
See what makes Huggies® Overnites Diapers best for sleeping babies.
Huggies Promise

1 in 3 families suffer from diaper need.

That’s why Huggies® is a founding sponsor of the National Diaper Bank Network and donates millions of diapers to support families in need across the U.S.

Huggies® helps with diaper need

Huggies helps with diaper need

Your baby’s skin is our priority. That’s why we carefully select each ingredient that goes into Huggies® Diapers. Here’s a look at all the unique ingredients and their purpose.

INGREDIENTS PURPOSE
Wood Pulp Helps absorb wetness and store it away.
Polypropylene A common material in fibers and films. Used to deliver softness, durability, and protection.
Polyethylene A common material used in fibers and films. We use it to deliver softness, breathability, and protection.
Polyrurethane elastics A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Polyolefin Elastic A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Adhesives Adhesives are used to hold the components together or help adhere the products to garments.
Colorants Pigments and colorants are used to provide the colors and designs seen on our products. The amounts we use per product are very small and are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Printing Inks Printing inks are used to provide a decorative design. The colorants and pigments we use are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Sodium Polyacrylate A superabsorbent material that pulls in and absorbs fluid for wetness protection.
Polyester A common fiber found in many fabrics or textiles. We use it in our products to deliver softness and protection.
Color-changing wetness indicator An adhesive with color-changing ink that helps to identify when urination has occurred without disturbing the baby.

Huggies® Overnites Diapers

HUGGIES® Overnites Diapers is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 5577.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5570
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGOVDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Must buy overnight diapers! Huggies overnite diapers were a life changer. It made morning diaper changes easier and less messy. The diapers we used prior always leaked causing wet sheets, pajamas and a wet baby. Since switching over to Huggies overnites there hasn't been any leaks whatsoever!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by JMBReviews1 from Great Huggies! I am super happy with the diapers. My baby just moved up in size so she can wear two sizes, one small and one large. These we got in the large size and it has been great. I don’t change baby’s diaper in the middle of the night; the diaper holds everything and appears to still have room for more so I imagine these would be good for a heavy wetter. The fit is good and there’s lots of stretch in the close tabs so I imagine we’ll be able to use these for a long time without moving up a size. Very happy with the diapers!
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by IctSilk8 from Not so leaky diapers I was excited to be able to test out the Huggies OverNite diapers on my little one. He’s in a size 6 diaper and fills most of the ones we’ve tried. It was nice for him to finally wake up dry, without overfilling his nighttime diaper with potty. This is definitely a product we will purchase again, up until he’s potty trained.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nayali451 from Comfy OverNites Upon opening the package, I first noticed how thick and soft the diapers were. I loved them! They reminded me of the same great quality as the Huggies snugglers and had a similar cute Winnie the Pooh design. These OverNites were super absorbent. The straps and grip on the diaper are superb!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daviva8 from Amazing overnight diaper for your babe! This diaper is amazing and keeps my baby dry all night long! No more wet pjs and crib sheets. Huggies OverNites is a diaper that I was waiting for!
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by NessaZ2 from So long leaky diapers Our 2 year old wakes up with a heavy leaky diapers but these Huggies overnites are a life saver! Super soft, stretchy, and very absorbent. Bye bye leaky diapers.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Santiago87163 from Great protection! Was completely satisfied with these diapers from Huggies, my babies woke up dry and sleep through the night . Great quality and feel .
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mary1233 from Great overnight diapers I have tried Huggies snug and dry but it didn't seem to work for my son because he would always leak so I was skeptical abt trying huggies overnites but I'm glad I did because they worked perfect. I like the generous sizing and the wide bands it makes it more comfortable in my opinion. I will definitely be purchasing these once I am out of them. I will also be sharing with family and friends who seemed to be having the same issue I was!
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happymommy7 from Huggies Overnight worked for us My son pees ALOT at night and usually wakes up with a full diaper to the point of where it looks uncomfortable and that’s when he doesn’t just completely leak through. We’ve had our share of nights where his whole front was soaked from a leaky diaper. I thought that we just had to accept it because we’ve tried different brands and none of them seem to be able to hold up but these Huggies overnights actually did the job really well! They soaked up a lot and I didn’t find myself rushing to change his diaper at 5 am before he leaked through. I was able to leave these on all night plus play with him a little bit in bed when he woke up without any leaks. He also seemed really comfortable in them and they didn’t leave any red lines around his legs and tummy and didn’t leave any diaper absorbing crystals on his skin. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jessthebest5 from Best overnite diaper ever! Huggies overnites are amazing. Not one did the diaper leak through the night. I will be using these for now on at bed time.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by JJOHNSON2 from Huggies overnight diapers The diapers were great. They did not leak and performed well overnight. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sherry6 from Great night time diaper These diapers are nice and thick. They hold well over 12 hours without leaking.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by tphelps8610 from Some of the best overnight diapers ever! I was very pleased with these diapers and how well they worked for my son. He has a tendency to regularly blow out his diapers during the night and his current ones that we use will sometimes leak pretty bad and make a mess. The first night we did the Huggies Overnites, he blew out his diaper yet again, but there was no mess and the diaper held everything in really well! I also like how it fastens twice on the diaper. There's the regular spot on the front where you close the diaper, but also a little bit back is another place to further secure the diaper and keep it closed tight and fitting well. Very good diaper and I can definitely see us purchasing these on the regular after this test!
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kim214 from Easy Dry Night Easy to put on and take off. Kept my baby dry the entire night of sound sleeping.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by arime8 from must have i have tried a few different types of diapers for my daughter and huggies is the best out there.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Katie339 from Great quality great fit These diapers are very soft and fit my daughter well. I like the cute design. They hold well overnight and didn’t leak at all. I would certainly recommend these.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by CherBear55392 from Dry Dreams! I really was surprised that they lasted the entire night! My baby is bigger and therefore has a bigger bladder, and we’ve had PLENTY of leaks and spills in other diapers. These worked great! Will definitely buy again!
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jtidwell2425 from These get you through the “wee” hrs! These diapers are a life saver! My daughter loves to sip her water at night to help her fall asleep, but that leaks to leaky diapers or middle of the night changes. Since using these she has not had one leak and has woke up refreshed! I love how soft they are and they stay in place all through the “wee” hours! I will continue to use these exclusively until she’s is potty trained
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mona25003 from Great item My kids had one of these all night long without any leak.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samita9 from Great diapers! My son wore them all night and didn't have any leaks or rash. They seemed soft and comfortable to him.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bpgill86 from Worked Great Huggies overnights did the trick! They kept my daughter dry all night so she slept all night! They just feel so much thicker then other brands I have tried.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by kris5398 from No Leaks These diapers did great overnight for my baby and my toddler. No leaks!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laura867 from Best overnight diaper ever! These were amazing overnight diapers. Usually when I get up in the middle of the night I have to change her diaper because it’s so full. With Huggies overnight, one diaper lasted 15 hours! I love these diapers
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Erin7249 from Dry Baby, Good Night Sleep, Happy Mama My son tends to pee through his diapers overnight. Since using these Huggins OverNites we no longer have that problem and his pajamas are dry in the morning!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nativepixie8 from Keeps my kiddo dry! I absolutely loved these diapers. More absorbent than even the regular huggies diapers. No leaks from my experience with them. Definitely recommend, especially if your little one has accidents while sleeping.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miag11329 from Huggies overnite my son is 3 years old and has a very sensitive booty. im so glad i was able to test these diapers out because we have found his new all time favorite night time diapers. they keep him completely dry with no leaks.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kaleigh988 from The best diapers This huggies overnights is the best product!!!! I have a child who pees alot at night and these diapers do not leak at all!!! I would totally recommend these!!!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunshinemom7 from Dry & happy! Huggies Overnites fit well, had no leaks & no soaking wet feeling. My girl has sensitive skin in that area so keeping her clean & dry is even more important. Huggies Overnites left her the driest of any diaper we have tried.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resa388 from Restful baby diaper Love the brand, fit, and the absorption I get when it's doesn't leak and give me relief. When my baby can sleep with leaking. Love the design.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lbs427 from The best over night diapers These diapers work amazing! Since I started using this for my son, there's No more waking up in the middle of the night to change a soaked diaper! They are really absorbent and actually do last all night long. They're also very comfy and fit perfectly with out having to worry about it coming off, loose or getting uncomfortable for your little one. These are hands down the best over nights, I highly recommend these diapers.
Date published: 2021-05-19
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5570
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGOVDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers are our most absorbent diaper style.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers feature a tapered fit so sizing up from your daytime diaper may be a great option for optimal absorbency.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers are offered in size 3-6.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers feature a double grip strip to keep diaper in place.

Compare Diapers

Compare Diapers

There are a lot of choices, so we can help show you the differences between our diapers.

Find the best diaper for your baby

Recommended Articles

dot lines dot lines
*based on US Nielsen data ending 11/13/21
**vs. Huggies daytime diapers.
***vs. a bargain brand.