Our Perfect Nighttime Diaper

Did you know babies sleep up to 14 hours a day? We’re protecting your baby with the #1 best-selling nighttime diaper*. Huggies® Overnites diapers have extra absorbency & softness to provide all-night protection and comfort, plus our Double Grip Strips to keep the diaper in place throughout the night.

Our Perfect Nighttime Diaper

Did you know babies sleep up to 14 hours a day? We’re protecting your baby with the #1 best-selling nighttime diaper*. Huggies® Overnites diapers have extra absorbency & softness to provide all-night protection and comfort, plus our Double Grip Strips to keep the diaper in place throughout the night.

Add to Cart at Your Favorite Retailer
Select A Diaper Size
Select Count/Pack
Select Retailer to Purchase From
dot lines dot lines
Product Features
A baby sleeps in a crib wearing a Huggies Overnites Diaper
All-Night Protection
Overnites are designed with extra absorbency and softness to help provide all-night protection and comfort.
#1 Selling Nighttime Diaper*

Overnites are perfect for sleeping comfortably through the night.

*Based on US Nielsen data ending 09/17/2022

Contoured Fit
The contoured fit of Overnites helps prevent nighttime leaks. They also feature pillowy soft leg cuffs.
DryTouch® Liner
Our DryTouch® liner is fast absorbing and helps keep baby dry overnight.
The top drawer of a white dresser is pulled out to display multiple Huggies Overnites Diapers with wetness indicators
Wetness Indicator
Our color-changing wetness indicator will let you know when your baby’s diaper is ready to be changed.
Overnites Diaper Tour
See what makes Huggies® Overnites Diapers best for sleeping babies.
Huggies Promise

1 in 3 families suffer from diaper need.

That’s why Huggies® is a founding sponsor of the National Diaper Bank Network and donates millions of diapers to support families in need across the U.S.

Huggies® helps with diaper need

Huggies helps with diaper need

Your baby’s skin is our priority. That’s why we carefully select each ingredient that goes into Huggies® Diapers. Here’s a look at all the unique ingredients and their purpose.

INGREDIENTS PURPOSE
Wood Pulp Helps absorb wetness and store it away.
Polypropylene A common material in fibers and films. Used to deliver softness, durability, and protection.
Polyethylene A common material used in fibers and films. We use it to deliver softness, breathability, and protection.
Polyrurethane elastics A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Polyolefin Elastic A material with stretch that provides a great fit and helps prevent leakage.
Adhesives Adhesives are used to hold the components together or help adhere the products to garments.
Colorants Pigments and colorants are used to provide the colors and designs seen on our products. The amounts we use per product are very small and are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Printing Inks Printing inks are used to provide a decorative design. The colorants and pigments we use are evaluated to ensure they are safe and non-sensitizing.
Sodium Polyacrylate A superabsorbent material that pulls in and absorbs fluid for wetness protection.
Polyester A common fiber found in many fabrics or textiles. We use it in our products to deliver softness and protection.
Color-changing wetness indicator An adhesive with color-changing ink that helps to identify when urination has occurred without disturbing the baby.

Huggies® Overnites Diapers

Huggies® Overnites Diapers is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5825.
  • y_2023, m_3, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5818
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGOVDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by jessicar1034 from Nighttime game changer Once my son fit the over night diaper he slept much longer stretches. It was amazing as we all got more sleep! I didn’t have any leaking issues and found I couldn’t be without them. I sized him up a little early and just made sure they were snug around his thigh and the ruffles were always out.
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by jasmineb298 from Huggies overnight Huggies overnight is the best stop u from walking up so often to make sure ur baby is dry best idea hugging could have just wish it was a little more cheaper
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Pajama Partytastic The extra absorbency makes them great for Pajama Parties & the Larger Sizes make them useful too.
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Carrie Jack from Awful I bought these in size three for my 10 month old who is finally sleeping longer stretches. His Huggies Little Movers and Snug and Dry diapers were working fine on most nights but we’re VERY full when I changed him. I thought having these would give me extra comfort knowing he would be okay sleeping longer stretches. I used them for three nights and two of those night he woke up crying with his sleeper and wearable blanket saturated and the bed sheets wet through to the mattress pad. I am so disappointed. I ordered these special because my local store doesn’t carry them. What a waste. Im using them as regular day time diapers now and can’t wait until they are gone.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by jessicab1364 from Wonderful When my son was a baby I tried Pampers and he went right through them. So I tried to hug you and now I swear by them they are the best diapers for babies in the world.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by baileyh119 from These are the best! If you have a heavy wetter these really are the best! Always hold up all through the night with zero leaks. Huggies fit my babies great and feel quality.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by tac28 from Best overnight protection We started using these to combat overnight leaks our little one was experiencing in every other brand we tried and I’m SO glad we found them! They keep our little one dry and comfortable all night allowing good rest for everyone. Highly recommend if you’re dealing with nighttime wakeups and leaks!
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samro3 from The best for night time! Once my babies start sleeping long stretches and through the night, this is the ONLY diaper I will use for them! We NEVER experience leaks and it stays dry enough that our babies never wake up from a cold/wet diaper. So glad this product exists!
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meghan8 from Great! I wasn't too sure if buying these were worth it, but they made a huge diffrence! My 10 month old tends to pee thru her diapers at night and we had to change her sheets every morning. Since using these she hasn't had one accident. I know your thinking ANOTHER diaper to have to buy. But with the diffrence it makes not having to wash everything every day it's worth every penny!
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by destinym216 from Great over night protection, no leakage ! I literally love these for both my daughters!!!! No breakouts, no leakage last around 10 hours
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by chanellez15 from Absorbent These diapers are really absorbent. My son has Peed through them a few times but I think that’s because he pulls them down a little bit while sleeping. I find these to be better than a lot of the other ones that we have tried. 
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by diandra88 from Stops leakage overnight I wish I knew about these when my son was a newborn has he would always be through his diapers. Switch to these at around six months old and they were a lifesaver. Still using them at almost 2 years old.
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by stephanied427 from Great leak coverage Best part of a sleeping baby - sleep!! Worst part, full diapers that leak! Say no more! Make sure they’re on snug and your baby will wake up dry. No more leaks and lots of Zzz’s. Win win!
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mama2 from Don't work for belly sleeper My daughter has been peeing out of her diaper for the last several months. I finally game been and decided to purchase these overnight diapers. She peed through them the first night. My baby girl sleeps on her belly so the back of the diaper is still dry but the top of the diaper overflows onto her clothes and jammies.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by annaw131 from Great nighttime diapers These are a little spendy, but I’ve had some heavy bedtime urinaters. And these are heavy duty! I’d say they didn’t leak 85% of the time.
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by buffyo2 from Great for overnight I use this product for our foster babies and it works so great that we don’t have to worry about overnight accidents that we have to change the sheets.
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leroy7 from Great diapers! I’m a huge fan of the Huggies overnights! My kiddo has peed through his diaper during the night multiple times so I tried these and I haven’t had a problem since!
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by dawnk1 from Once you try them, you won’t know how you lived wi Huggies Overnites are the absolute best.. they may not feel like anything special at first, but when your baby is able to sleep twelve hours without needing a change (from pee—#2 always gets a change whether she wakes up or not!) then you will be a believer as well! Now we can’t live without these. The amount of leaks she was having in regular diapers even after sleeping only five hours was insane. I’m not sure what we would do without our Huggies Overnites, but I can definitely attest to them being worth at least giving a try!
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by ffahda from Most absorbent lasts all night! Have been using these for a couple years. My toddler can go all night without leaking even when he still consumes a lot of milk before bed. On repeat purchase on amazon until we can potty train at night. Will be using these on our baby as well! Don’t think twice, they are the most absorbent on the market.
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by karenb405 from Best overnight diapers These diapers are the best! If you have a good sleeper they will keep them dry for 12 hours. I’d also recommend them in you are doing long/overnight car rides or flights. An added bonus is my little one loves the Mickey design.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by cynthiaw50 from Love it! Just started using them overnight for our little boy and I’m very happy with it. He used to wake up wet no matter what we did. This is the only diaper that holds it greatly all night.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by carleeg7 from Great Overnight Diapers! LOVE these diapers. They are the only ones that worked over night for our twins. They sleep 630-630 so finding a good overnight diaper was needed. These never have any leaks for us. Recommend sizing up for overnight sleep!
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by yerisoto from Best Overnight Diapers! These are the thickest yet softest diapers! A bit pricey but worth the peace of mind! I would have regular Huggies for during the day and these just for night time! And 9/10 times would not have to worry about middle of the night or early morning accident wake ups! Definitely recommend
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by courtneyd279b from Best overnight diapers These are the best overnight diapers. My son is a very heavy wetter and we never have any leaks with the Huggies overnight.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by breemataya from No blowouts or rashes My son was seeming to constantly pee through his diapers at night and this was the solution! These were one of the only diaper types that he was able to wear at night and we didn’t have to worry about any blowouts or rashes the next morning! So worth the money!
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by tiffiez from Fabulous We love that they hold so much more. No more leaking or pee explosions in the middle of the night. We highly recommend it
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by meganc190 from Best night time diaper. I have a few children and have used these diapers on all my children once they hit the stage of sleeping through the night more. They hold up well with no leaks and or irritations. The design is cute and simple. Seriously the best night time diaper and I've tried alot of brands!
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by trinar18 from Really work I love these overnight diapers. My kids always seemed to have leaks in the middle of the night, but with these diapers the leaks stopped.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by jonathanb70 from Simply the best We used this for both our boys and they are amazing. The leak protection is unmatched and that makes all the difference when it comes to a leak out and all the laundry that comes with it.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jayde3 from Huggies overnights Huggies overnights worked fantastic for my heavy wetter son at night. No leaks great fit
Date published: 2023-01-06
  • y_2023, m_3, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_5818
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUGOVDIAP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_huggies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers are our most absorbent diaper style.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers feature a tapered fit so sizing up from your daytime diaper may be a great option for optimal absorbency.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers are offered in size 3-6.

Our Huggies® Overnites diapers feature a double grip strip to keep diaper in place.

Compare Diapers

Compare Diapers

There are a lot of choices, so we can help show you the differences between our diapers.

Find the best diaper for your baby

Recommended Articles

dot lines dot lines
*based on US Nielsen data ending 11/13/21
**vs. Huggies daytime diapers.
***vs. a bargain brand.